Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Older Version corrupted
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Older Version corrupted

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
AlmytaUsr View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 12 Mar 2015
Location: USA
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote AlmytaUsr Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Older Version corrupted
    Posted: 12 Mar 2015 at 11:28am
Hello, I have been using ACS since 2007.  In 2011 I upgraded to the present version at that time, and it had been working great ever since.

Recently, I had installed another microsoft access product on the same computer, then uninstalled it.

Ever since that time, I cannot get ACS to load properly.  I have tried repairing the installation,  and uninstalling and reinstalling.

When the program boots, it displays the company selectory, but XYZ company or my company do not exist, and the buttons do not do anything when I click them.  I have my database backed up so I can reinstall my data - but I first have to get the software working so it will allow me to get to the restore screen.

Thanks for any help....
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 554
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Mar 2015 at 5:23am
You need to update the software to the latest version, which is 38W.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.