Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Moving Data to new computer
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Moving Data to new computer

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
RPNatural View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jan 2015
Location: Colorado
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RPNatural Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Moving Data to new computer
    Posted: 14 Jan 2015 at 9:50am
Let me start by saying I really LOVE the flexibility of this inventory software. I have been using it since 2013, fixed a few bugs and learned how to use the program! It has been an enjoyable experience.

Now I have switched computers and managed to transfer the software package but I cannot seem to find how to retrieve the old data of inventory for my company to the new computer. Can someone tell me how to do this without having to input all the inventory items again. Thank you.
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 596
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16 Jan 2015 at 7:42am

Thank you for your kind feedback! In a stand alone environment, your data is located in [C:\AlmytaSystems]\#Company Name#\ACSD312.DATA. All you need is this file. There is no data related to you in any other place. There are also two subfolders Reports and Screens. Those contain some configuration of yours. 

1. Install ACS on a new PC.

2. Copy  [C:\AlmytaSystems]\#Company Name# folder from old  to new PC.

Back to Top
RPNatural View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jan 2015
Location: Colorado
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RPNatural Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2015 at 9:03am
I will give this a try-- thank you so much Debra!
Back to Top
RPNatural View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jan 2015
Location: Colorado
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote RPNatural Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2015 at 10:06am
Ok- I copied the #Business Name# file onto my new computer. However, I cannot open it now. I get a message that states "You are not authorized to log into this application. Please contact the application administrator." I removed any passwords before copying the folder. How do I access the file? I can get into the company X, Y, Z with no problems but not my custom business file. Any suggestions?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 596
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Jan 2015 at 2:15pm
In the Company Selector, try to click Configure button, scroll down untick the I will be using secure logins. See if this deactivates security.
Back to Top
dougwhit View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Jun 2021
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote dougwhit Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Jun 2021 at 8:48am
We did both the company directory copy and then the application directory in the root of c: The first time with the download of 64bit application and the company file the application works but thecompany doen't show up in the company list. The second attempt with copying the application from the old PC - the application says that it needs the 32 bit office that the install was originally from. The following is the issues that I think are causing my problem. 

Old PC / New PC - I would think this would be most new upgrades are currently.
1. 32 bit to 64 bit 
2. Office 2016 to Office 365 - both installed local 

Any help would be great 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.