Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - UOM vs UPP
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

UOM vs UPP

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message Reverse Sort Order
 Rating: Topic Rating: 1 Votes, Average 4.00  Topic Search Topic Search  Topic Options Topic Options
madair View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Jan 2015
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote madair Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: UOM vs UPP
    Posted: 14 Jan 2015 at 12:09am
I had this same issue. See the following link under "Dealing With Purchasing Units of Measure." You have to set up the units. For example, if I have 100 widges in a box, then I have to set up my base unit of each as 1 and box as 100 each. Then I can set a po price and when I order, it will only order boxes.

http://www.almyta.com/online_docs/en/ACS312Level2.htm#_Toc352829439
Back to Top
Serafin54 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Location: United States
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Serafin54 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Sep 2014 at 1:27pm
ok. maybe I'm doing something wrong then. I set up the way you said in the item master and then in the supplier catalog I set the item as UOM being Carton of 8 which Contains 8.000 Gallons of Base Units as set up in the Units of Measure control file. But when i run the items to order report, it's still saying I have to order 8. Shouldn't it be telling me I need to order one as in one case of 8?

Thanks again.
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20 Sep 2014 at 7:24am

UOM = 1 gal

Reorder at 2

Fill to 8 

Economic order = 8

Buying UOM can be entered in Supplier Catalog. In this case, a PO will be created with PO UOM of 8 automatically.

Back to Top
Serafin54 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Location: United States
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Serafin54 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Sep 2014 at 12:29pm
Scenario:  I buy Bleach in an 8 pack. When it arrives it is broken down into eaches. How do I tell the system to reorder another 8 pack when I get down to 2 gallons?

Thanks. 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.108 seconds.