Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Unable to log in
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Unable to log in

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
trial View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 18 Feb 2013
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote trial Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Unable to log in
    Posted: 19 Feb 2013 at 4:03am
Startede using software to assess for our company. This is new to me. attempted to 'authorise' sales order and was prompted to go into system settings and set up user permission. Did as instructed. As normal, for the changes to take effect it restarts - only this time I am required to put in a password now unable to log in back.
Please advise.
Thanks
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19 Feb 2013 at 12:53pm
When you log on first time, there is no password. The screen contains four fields.

Name: [Login Name as specified when activated security]
Password: [Leave blank, skip this field]

New Password: [New Password Value]
Verify Password: [New Password Value]

Click Okay. Opening your company next time, use the login name and the password in top two fields.
Back to Top
maplestreet View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 May 2013
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maplestreet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2013 at 5:20am
It always says "new password not accepted". Why? Are there any rules for the new password?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 581
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2013 at 1:32pm
It depends on your keyboard code page (language). Try all numbers like 123. Does it work. If not, what Almyta software version are you using?
Back to Top
maplestreet View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 May 2013
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maplestreet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2013 at 2:21pm
Thanks Debra.

I tried all-number password like 123, 1234. All doesn't work. I'm using the free version.
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 581
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2013 at 6:54pm

Free version what number?

Cannot you log on any more?


Back to Top
maplestreet View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 09 May 2013
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote maplestreet Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 May 2013 at 9:06pm
version 3.12 30Z.

No, I can't log in any more however I tried different passwords.

The "name" is correct, the password leaves blank.


Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 581
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 May 2013 at 10:32am
The latest is 34Z. Could you please use XYZ company to update to it. In XYZ, go to the Help/Download Updates. After downloading, open the troubled company and agree to update. Try to input new password. If it does not work, try 5551212 for a new password. There will be a popup showing 4 values. What are the top 3? 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.