Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryOrder Entry
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - UoM in sales quotes/sales orders
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

UoM in sales quotes/sales orders

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
sui_generis28 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 09 May 2014
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote sui_generis28 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: UoM in sales quotes/sales orders
    Posted: 09 May 2014 at 11:10am
Am working with shades/blinds mfg.  Fabric portion is stored by sq ft, however customer orders using 2 dimensions:  wdith and height.

1.  Is there a way to modify Sales Quote and Sales Order to capture the width and height and calculate out the area and use it as the qty ordered?

2.  Also, the shades/blinds assembly consist of fabric and other components.  Only the fabric Uom is by area however the entire assembly is sold at fixed sales price per sq ft.  Is this possible to be set up?  

Help much appreciated!!

Chris
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 581
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 13 May 2014 at 6:26am
You need to create a BOM with no quantities. this will be only a list of components that go in a particular blind type. then on the sales order select the BOM and input all quantities manually. We could build a calculator for you, but you have to license the package and pay for the calculator.
Back to Top
jonnyquest View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 22 Jul 2014
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote jonnyquest Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jul 2014 at 2:22am
HI,
I got Free version of this software i loaded all the iteams in the app and trying to create sales quotation but when I am trying to print , it doesn't show me the quantity available in the print out

PLs need your help in this.

Regards,
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 23 Jul 2014 at 7:10pm
No, Sales Quote does not increase the committed quantities and therefore will not trigger the PO generation. It does not seem logical to order something on just a sales quote. I hope, I understood the question.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.141 seconds.