Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryOrder Entry
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Assembly work orders
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Assembly work orders

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
verret View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Aug 2012
Points: 18
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote verret Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Assembly work orders
    Posted: 14 Feb 2013 at 11:26am
If we build five products on one day can I create one assembly work order for all of the products or do I need a different one for each item?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2013 at 7:11am
You can use one and assemble all five in one shot at the end of the day. If you need them to appear in the database as you build them (you have to stock or ship right away) , make sure that System/Options, tab 7, field 10 is on. In this case, each time you issue components, the software will prompt "how many units to assemble". 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.