Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Picklist Customization
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Picklist Customization

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
BL123 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2014
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BL123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Picklist Customization
    Posted: 21 Jan 2014 at 10:00am
I am trying to add either work order comments or work order notes to the pick list. I have read the advanced help guide, but I cannot seem to make it work with the pick list report. Can you help me?

Thanks!
Back to Top
BL123 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2014
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BL123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2014 at 3:31pm
I was also wondering if there was a way to divide "Qty Ordered" by package size. For example, there are 40 lbs on order and they are 10 lb bags. Can we have a column that says Pick Quantity = 4??

More often then not the quantity ordered is not an easily divisible quantity. It would be nice to automate the math on the report.
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2014 at 3:45pm
Unfortunately, we can add comments or notes only in commercial version. User cannot add fields to form-like reports or screens.
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jan 2014 at 3:50pm
There should be a switch to show number of packages on the pick lists. It can be found in System/Options screen, tab 4, field 32.
Back to Top
BL123 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2014
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BL123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jan 2014 at 12:57pm
So if I have the commercial version of Almyta I would be able to add comments specifically to the pick list?

How do I know if I am using the commercial version?
Back to Top
BL123 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2014
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BL123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jan 2014 at 4:29pm
I also went into System/Options, tab 4, field 32 and I checked #32. I then went into the Item Master and set the package for the item. However when I opened the picklist nothing had changed. I was wondering if there are other settings I need to look into? Do I need to adjust something in the item master perhaps?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 573
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Jan 2014 at 9:56am

You are using a commercial version only if you paid for a license.

Try to update your ABC to latest version, which is 3.12.36Z

Back to Top
BL123 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2014
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BL123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Jan 2014 at 9:20am
My latest version is 3.14.35.N

I believe I am using Almyta Control System. This is definitely a product we pay for.
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 573
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Feb 2014 at 2:11pm
 You can update to ACS 3.12.36A by using Help/Download Updates menu. 
Back to Top
BL123 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 21 Jan 2014
Points: 6
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BL123 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Feb 2014 at 2:57pm
I have downloaded the latest version and now I have 3.14.37 D. However I am still looking for a way to add Work Order comments OR Notes to the Picklist. As I said before I am unable to make any changes to this report type, but is there anything you can do to help me from your side?

Thanks!
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 573
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Feb 2014 at 7:55am
 If you have version  3.14.37 D then you paid for a license in the past. It means you can just email to support@almyta.com.    
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.145 seconds.