Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Leasing many items
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Leasing many items

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
foorbis View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 14 Dec 2012
Location: Scotland
Points: 7
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote foorbis Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Leasing many items
    Posted: 30 Jan 2013 at 6:23am
We send a large toolbox to our worksite when doing jobs these have around 150 items in them. Hand tools spares and backup eqiupment as locations are remote from us. Only around 15 items may be consumed from the toolbox at a job, one box goes out the same box comes back every job.
Obviously I would like to be able to lease these as there may be five of them on the go at anyone time.
Is there a way to import a list to lease? I don't want to physically insert items everytime I ship one.
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 Jan 2013 at 10:33am
I am not sure if you've received my email with a proposed solution. So I will post it here as well:

In Inventory/Warehouse Locations,

You can create locations TOOLBOX1, TOOLBOX2, etc. and move your inventor there as you go.

You can also create locations and name is the same as your customer ID (customers screen), like CUST1, CUST2, etc.

You can bulk move all items from TOOLBOX1 to CUST2 or create a location CUST2:TOOLBOX1 and bulk-move there.

To bulk-move TOOLBOX1 to CUST2,

1) Go to the Inventory, Locate Move screen.
2) Select location TOOLBOX1, click the View button.
3) Use Checkbox button (top left) to select all units.
4) Click the Move button, select CUST2, click the Move button on the popup.


When a toolbox is getting returned, do physical inventory on it.

1) Go to the Inventory, Locate Move screen.
2) Select location CUST2, click the View button.
3) Select the inventory to write off of and use Issue button.
4) Bulk-move, what is left, to TOOLBOX1 or restock to the warehouse locations.

Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.625 seconds.