Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - multiple serial numbers fromBOM
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

multiple serial numbers fromBOM

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Aderac View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aderac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: multiple serial numbers fromBOM
    Posted: 11 Oct 2013 at 2:17am
Hi

When I create a work order to build 10 units of something, I want it to create 10 individual serial numbers, currently it just create just one serial number for the 10 units, is this possible?

Many thanks

Adam
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 554
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (1) Thanks(1)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2013 at 7:43am

Go to the Item Master List screen, find the product. Make sure, the [Units per Pack] =1. Switch to the Stocking Properties tab and  tick on the Use switch for the Serial. You can also use Let System To Assign.

This will produce ten rows with one unit each.

Back to Top
Aderac View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 27 Sep 2013
Location: United Kingdom
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Aderac Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Oct 2013 at 8:43am
Thats brilliant, thanks. Knew I would be missing something (pack qty).

Thanks again
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.203 seconds.