Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - cost of goods
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

cost of goods

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: cost of goods
    Posted: 04 Jan 2013 at 11:54pm
Hello,

Can you tell me where do I add the cost of goods in the item master of inventory?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 576
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05 Jan 2013 at 9:57am
It is in the Item Master/Cost field.
Back to Top
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 7:24pm
hello I see that it is in the item master under unit cost but you cannot put anything in there like it is disabled
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 7:58pm
If item is a make, the cost is locked, because it is calculated automatically based component cost per bill of materials.
Back to Top
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 8:07pm
oh ok so just go in and make the bill of materials? also where do I put the price of how much the material will cost? Im assuming that is how we will get the cost of good price
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Jan 2013 at 10:07pm
Yes. Create the bill. The material cost is on the Item Master screen, Cost field.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.297 seconds.