Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Transfer stock between warehouses
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Transfer stock between warehouses

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
prvj View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 05 Nov 2012
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote prvj Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Transfer stock between warehouses
    Posted: 05 Nov 2012 at 11:29pm
Hi Guys and Gals,
We have a system where we have a main warehouse which is physically split in 2.  Warehouse A receives ALL stock into the company.  Warehouse B is for all the consumables and equipment for a large internal company project.  We require to transfer stock from A to B then issue stock from B to individual jobs/Technicians.  This way we can track all stock and associated costings per warehouse.

We have set up the main warehouse A on Almyta and are ok with receiving stock etc.  We have also set up within the Almyta software, warehouse B.

How do we transfer stock from A to B, obviously changing stock levels etc automatically?

Thankyou in advance

Paul
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Nov 2012 at 3:29pm
Moving stock between warehouses is the same as moving between specific warehouse locations. Here is an example of bulk move.
 
 


Edited by BillD - 06 Nov 2012 at 3:30pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.