Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryOrder Entry
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Re: Purchasing and using materials
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Re: Purchasing and using materials

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
silverswann View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Oct 2012
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote silverswann Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Re: Purchasing and using materials
    Posted: 17 Oct 2012 at 2:19pm
I was wondering if anyone can help me figure out how i can purchase materials for a production process, but ensure that the cost used for the materials is based on the AVCO method (average cost)?

Also how do i go about setting up new production lines ready for use, and how do i go about running those production lines?

thanks

SilverSwann
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18 Oct 2012 at 7:14pm
1) Go to the Orders, Purchasing, Utilities menu, tab 8 Calculate Costs. Use "Average PO price for a specified period" for the formula. This will set the cost to the average buying value. This will not be your current average cost but only a buying average.
Or you can run Reports/Inventory/Item Master Summary/Inventory Actual Value report, output to Excel, and reimport into Item Master only two columns Item ID and Unit Cost.
 
What do you call "production lines"? I am not sure. Maybe someone else knows here....
 
 
Back to Top
silverswann View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Oct 2012
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote silverswann Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 28 Oct 2012 at 10:06am
What i would like to do is keep my stock records based on the avco method, and when the bill of materials is calculated for the production order i would like it to use the current avco price for what is in stock. i also would like to know how to correctly create production orders so that i can have it automatically calculate the price without haveing to input it manually.

ty

SilverSwann
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Oct 2012 at 2:27pm
We do not have the auo average cost recalculations there. Maybe we have an add-in, but it would not install when software is running under the promotional license.
 
There is a way to load average or rolling cost into the Item Master. 
 
Run a report Inventory, Inventory Actual Value. Save to Excel. Leave only two columns: Item ID and Unit Avg Cost. Save as CSV. Go to the Data/Import Menu, Select Item Master, load saved CSV and import.
 
To create a production order, create a BOM and then select it as an assembly on the Work Order screen, Parts tab, Assembly dropdown.


Edited by BillD - 29 Oct 2012 at 2:27pm
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.113 seconds.