Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeSBS and AID Software packagesUser Interface and Navigation
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Modify Report

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mitkim5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Modify Report
    Posted: 05 Oct 2012 at 10:07am
Hello,

I am new to AID and would like to know if there is a way to modify a report to show purchase price and sold price of an item?
BillD View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 07 Oct 2012 at 9:58am
It all depends on the report. Which report would you like to modify?
mitkim5 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mitkim5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 9:02am
I would like to be able to see purchase price and sold price to show profit.  We do not have a selling price until it is sold.  
BillD View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 12:55pm
This will be Reports/Inventory, All Negative Adjustments. You will find Price Paid and Sold At. The difference should make P&L.
mitkim5 View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote mitkim5 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 1:22pm
I have input the cost and that shows up on the report.  I have sold the items and the sold at price shows 0.0.  Please help me figure out what I am doing wrong.

Thanks
BillD View Drop Down

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09 Oct 2012 at 4:51pm
When you sold them, did you use the Ship Product buttom on the Sales Orders screen or you used POS screen?