Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Broke Direct Receive By Trying To Customize It
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Broke Direct Receive By Trying To Customize It

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
licec View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Jul 2012
Location: United States
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote licec Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Broke Direct Receive By Trying To Customize It
    Posted: 20 Jul 2012 at 8:30pm
I was trying to remove some columns from the Direct Receive screen. When I hit the Customize All button, I received several error messages. Sorry I didn't write them down. After that all the column labels changed to their programming name instead of the regular user labels. For example I'm seeing "Label 82" instead of Item ID, "Units Label" instead of Units, and "Spot Label" instead of "Wrhe Location" for the first three columns.

I have tried the "restart" button under system as well as "Update Now" and "Compact/Repair" from the Company Selector window (under maintain). I have also tried playing with the Direct Receive screen with the customize screen, but had no luck. I have restarted the program several times.

The only measure of success I have had is when opening another company file. Sadly all of my data is in the company file I was using while I was customizing.

UPDATE: While writing this I got the idea to copy the company and see if the new company still had the error. IT DOES NOT. So my problem is solved. I will go ahead and post this in case someone else has the same problem or the programmers feel like chasing down the bug that created the problem.

BTW: I am finding this program to be very useful. Thanks to the programmers and the Almyta for making it available :)
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 22 Jul 2012 at 6:17pm
You can delete the file
 
C:\AlmytaSystems\#Your Company Name#\screens\[login]_frm_rcv_Continuous_Short_Form.txt
 
This should restore the scren to the original view.
 
Thank you for kind feedback!
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.