Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Error in creating new company
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Error in creating new company

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Norix View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Jun 2012
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Error in creating new company
    Posted: 13 Jun 2012 at 12:13am
Hi 

I just installed and created a new company Norix. Upon clicking 'Open", I get the below error message, same thing when i clicked on the sample XYZ:

ABC Inventory Software E#3075
- Syntax error (missing operator) in query expression "NORIX INT'L" AS Expr 1 FROM sysConfigLocal WHERE (((sysConfigLocal.USERID)='NULL'));'.

Can somebody help? Where did I key in wrongly? Confused
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2012 at 10:41am
What kind of operating system are you using? Is it Windows 7, Vista? What language is it in? Thank you.

Edited by BillD - 14 Jun 2012 at 10:45am
Back to Top
Norix View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Jun 2012
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 14 Jun 2012 at 10:18pm
Im using Windows 7 Home Premium, in English.

You mentioned 
> Remove quote ' from the name. Click Maintain then Delete to remove this company. Create a new one named NORIX INTL.

I have already removed the company and tried clicking on XYZ just to try, still returning the error message. Tried uninstall and reinstalled to no avail?

Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Jun 2012 at 1:18pm
Do you have a user name (login) in Windows?
Can you email a snapshot of the message (support@almyta.com)?
What happens after the message, does it shutdown?
We have customers in Singapore. It seems to work fine there.
Back to Top
Norix View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Jun 2012
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 3:25am
Hi BillD 
I just emailed you the screenshots of the error mgs. 
Thanks!
Back to Top
Norix View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 13 Jun 2012
Points: 5
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Norix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 3:29am
Oh after the message, it does nothing, my system did not shut down.
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Jun 2012 at 11:38am
I do not know what it is. In any case, you have an old version which we do not help with.
Uninstall Almyta, delete Almyta Systems folder from  [C:] drive, download latest package from here:
http://systems.almyta.com/abc_inventory_software.asp
 
Do NOT use quotes ( ' ) in the compnany names.


Edited by BillD - 21 Jun 2012 at 11:39am
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.