Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Retail Cost Vs PO Cost
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Retail Cost Vs PO Cost

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
TheWarrior97 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Dec 2011
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheWarrior97 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Retail Cost Vs PO Cost
    Posted: 21 Apr 2012 at 3:39pm
Another How To Question:
 
When we place orders, we get varying discounts on each item.  I want a report that showed our PO savings versus Retail prices for each item we bought.  That means I need to know how to enter a retail price and PO prices when ordering as well.  How is this done?
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 24 Apr 2012 at 5:33pm
In the Item Master, specify item list price in the Unit Cost. When you create a PO, the prices will be taken from the Item Unit Cost. Modiy the prices to the real ones. After receiving a purchase order, the real prices are attached to the received units. This is refrected in the Reports/Inventory/Item Master Summary/Inventory Actual Value. The Book Value reflects the list price from the Item Master/Unit Cost and the Inventory Value is excatly how much you paid.
Back to Top
TheWarrior97 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 20 Dec 2011
Points: 14
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote TheWarrior97 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 27 Apr 2012 at 12:38pm

Thanks for the help, I understood all of that. 

 
What about showing the savings from each order, rather than looking at each item in stock with the "inventory actual value"?
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 29 Apr 2012 at 11:41am
Everybody needs something different, so...
 
When on the All Reports screen, select Inventory Actual Value, supply filters if any, click Excel button at the screen top. In Excel, add Savings coloumn, subtract Inventory Value from the Book Value.
 
 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.219 seconds.