Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Windows compatability issue
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Windows compatability issue

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
pcooley View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 02 Jan 2018
Points: 3
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote pcooley Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Windows compatability issue
    Posted: 06 Aug 2019 at 4:08am
I don't know if this is affecting anyone else but this morning on starting up my PC i have been getting a message from the ABC software. it is saying the software is not compatable with the Windows verison i have, i am using Windows 10 pro version 1903.
ABC still seems to work but the message pops up from time to time.

thanks for any help
Back to Top
John B View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 03 Sep 2019
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote John B Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 03 Sep 2019 at 4:57am
We are having the same problem. An occasional Windows compatibility error that we can click through and bypass. We are using Windows 7 PRO. I sent the error log to Almyta, but they have not replied but in all fairness, it was over the weekend.

Has anyone resolved this very annoying (but not fatal) error?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Sep 2019 at 6:16am
It is about Windows standard libraries. Microsoft keeps moving them around. Unfortunately, we do not support free software. But this should be taking care of in the next update.
Back to Top
Nate View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2016
Location: Michigan
Points: 4
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Nate Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Oct 2019 at 6:30am
Same problem here for months now. Doesn't seem to be affecting anything. When will this be fixed ? I am also on windows 7.
Back to Top
WGA View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 17 Oct 2017
Location: Australia
Points: 9
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote WGA Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Dec 2019 at 6:21pm
Same for me on Win 7 Pro. Tried it on two different computers with the same outcome, so it must be fairly widespread. I was thinking that maybe upgrading to Win 10 would be a possible fix but alas it would appear from previous posts that it is not going to solve anything. Must be a hard fix given that 4 months have transpired & the problem is still there. Any word on when it likely to be fixed?
Please don't misunderstand me, i'm not complaining and I don't think anyone that has received software for free should either. I'm guessing that those that have paid are making a lot of noise, so I will just sit quietly now and wait. 
Thanks for the free software and good luck with the fix.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.234 seconds.