Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Modify Item ID Doesn't Work
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Modify Item ID Doesn't Work

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
Brittrix View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Location: USA
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brittrix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Modify Item ID Doesn't Work
    Posted: 16 Feb 2018 at 3:16pm
When I try to modify an Item ID which had a typo in the name, the ABC Inventory says the change was made, but upon re-examining the Item Master List, the name has not been changed.
Screen shots are available upon request
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 576
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 21 Feb 2018 at 5:43am
What is your current Item ID? Maybe it has some special characters.
Back to Top
Brittrix View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 17 Jan 2018
Location: USA
Points: 2
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Brittrix Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 26 Feb 2018 at 2:41pm
The item ID is "L558 AMBER" (without the quotes). No special characters that I can see.
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 576
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04 Apr 2018 at 5:28am
We have posted an update lately. Maybe this will help.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.359 seconds.