Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - new laptop and bill of materials
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

new laptop and bill of materials

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: new laptop and bill of materials
    Posted: 01 Apr 2013 at 5:26pm
Hello Bill,

per our conversation. I would like to know what do i do in the software are i created all of the bill of materials in invertory..like what is the next step to the software? Also I had to get a new laptop and want to know how do i transfer the info from one laptop to another.


Toriana
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 593
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 02 Apr 2013 at 8:14am

Toriana,

Bill is not available.

1) Go to the Help/Intermediate menu, page 29.

2) Install software on a second machine. Copy C:\AlmytaSystems folder from machine one to machine two.


Back to Top
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2013 at 8:28am
thanks debra. you say install software on another machine will all my infomartion be transferred as well?
Back to Top
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08 Apr 2013 at 8:33am
also I already created the bill of materials and I want to know what is the next step after creating the bom? me and bill had a discussion about this before and i lost the paper to our conversation
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2013 at 6:54am
1) After you copy the C:\AlmytaSystems folder from machine one to machine two, your data will be transferred.
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Apr 2013 at 6:59am
2) After you created a BOM for an item, you can start assembling the item Help/Intermediate menu, page 29. You can also use BOMs as kits (shopping lists) and ship the list of items without prior assembly.
I do not remember our phone conversation either.

Back to Top
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12 Apr 2013 at 5:59pm
hi bill, we did a demo phone conversation..on what part of pc do i copy the almyta folder?
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15 Apr 2013 at 1:49pm
Copy all files and folders from C:\AlmytaSystems folder on old PC to C:\AlmytaSystems on new PC.
Back to Top
bless57 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie


Joined: 31 Dec 2012
Points: 17
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote bless57 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2013 at 10:00am
ok so i copied and paste files and folders to new pc but still not coming up...do I have to download software to new pc in order to get my old work?
Back to Top
BillD View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 01 Jul 2011
Location: Nevada, US
Points: 474
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote BillD Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 31 May 2013 at 10:04am
Yes, of course.
1) Download.
2) Install
3) Copy c:\almytasystems\#Your Company# folder from an old PC to a new one.

After copying, you should see the c:\almytasystems\#Your Company# folder with a few files on new PC.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.125 seconds.