Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInventory Control
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Scan items IN and OUT
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Scan items IN and OUT

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
caseydjason View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 02 Feb 2017
Location: San Jose
Points: 1
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote caseydjason Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Scan items IN and OUT
    Posted: 02 Feb 2017 at 2:52pm
I am in charge of setting up an inventory system that will keep track of our parts room.

I bought a barcode scanner and it works with ABC.

I can not figure out how to add and subtract parts (items) using the barcode scanner.

The goal is the have the technicians scan out what they use and I would scan in orders received.

Our company uses QB for the PO's EST's and INV's.  We just need a scan in scan out set up in the parts room.

Please help.

Sorry if this is a stupid question.

Jason Casey
D & D Compressor, INC
JDC Business Metrics, LLC
caseyjason@gmail.com
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 575
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 06 Mar 2017 at 8:51am
In the Inventory menu, use Direct Receive, Receive by Serial, Quick Move, Direct Issie. Click on the field that you want to be populated by a scanner and scan a corresponding barcode. The wired scanners work exactly as the keyboards sending charters to the fields with the focus. 
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.109 seconds.