Almyta Systems Homepage
Forum Home Forum HomeAlmyta Control System (ACS) and ABC InventoryInstallation, Updates, Technical Issues
  New Posts New Posts RSS Feed - Database backup (manual)
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

This site is dedicated to Almyta Systems Inventory Software

Database backup (manual)

 Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Message
donw1948 View Drop Down
Newbie
Newbie
Avatar

Joined: 20 Sep 2013
Points: 8
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote donw1948 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Database backup (manual)
    Posted: 24 Oct 2015 at 9:44pm
Some time back I set the program to go directly to my main company. Now, if I attempt to select another company, it dumps the program (as it is intended to do). However, this option seems to also deny the ability to do a manual backup of data. Either I don't understand what I'm doing (a DISTINCT possibility) or I am not navigating to the right place. I assume i could just go to the ABC folder and copy  the contents to another location, for instance a thumb drive. But this will not cleanup or compress the database. Thought?
Back to Top
Debra View Drop Down
Senior Member
Senior Member


Joined: 22 Aug 2011
Points: 566
Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote Debra Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10 Nov 2015 at 9:44am
If you created a new shortcut to point directly to you company, the original shortcut should still exist either in the menu, desktop or both. Use the original shortcut to open Almyta Company selector. All maintenance functions will be available.
Back to Top
 Post Reply Post Reply
  Share Topic   

Forum Jump Forum Permissions View Drop Down

Forum Software by Web Wiz Forums® version 10
Copyright ©2001-2011 Web Wiz Ltd.

This page was generated in 0.156 seconds.